Full Catalogue A-Z News Agents Frequently asked questions Contact us Privacy Policy
Bookmark and Share

Piano Sonata III (Trinitas)

Commissioned by the Tablet Publishing Company as part of its 175th Anniversary celebrations, Stephen Hough’s Piano Sonata III (Trinitas) is based upon a 12-note row, and is – according to the composer – “all about threes”. The first performance was given by the composer on 27th October 2015 at the Barbican Hall, London. An "ear-catchingly likeable work, and – as you might expect – very pianistic" (The Telegraph); It is "carefully structured around the number three...austere to perky and affirming...it more than held its own in such exalted pianistic company" (The Guardian)

  • Piano Sonata III (Trinitas)

Price £11.95

  • UK: Click here to buy from the Faber Music website
  • Rest of the World: Click here to find a local agent

Composer: Hough, Stephen b. 1961

Genre: Instrumental, Solo

Format / Instrumentation
Solo Piano


Josef Weinberger Ltd

Designed by Thrust